VisualTrader Forum VisualTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
VisualTrader Forums
OmniFunds
Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Last Activity 8/29/2018 11:15 AM
6 replies, 1062 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Ben

Member

Posts: 19

Joined: 2/12/2005
Location: Kent, WA

User Profile
 
Subject : Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Posted : 6/27/2017 12:12 PM
Post #13163

I entered two experiments in the "Experiments Lab". They have been in the Initializing state for more than 2 days now. What does this mean?
^ Top
gbarber

Member

Posts: 10

Joined: 9/25/2014
Location: Pearland, TX

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Posted : 6/27/2017 1:56 PM
Post #13164 - In reply to #13163

I had a similar experience
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
10005001001001001002525
Posts: 1954

Joined: 2/12/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Posted : 6/28/2017 2:06 PM
Post #13167 - In reply to #13163

Sorry I didn't respond sooner, I just saw this thread. The Experiments require an Iteration be set up before it can run. So if you edit your Experiment, you should see below a place wher you can add an Iteration.

Our development may add a warning message for this case so it isn't confusing when this happens.

^ Top
gbarber

Member

Posts: 10

Joined: 9/25/2014
Location: Pearland, TX

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Posted : 6/28/2017 2:18 PM
Post #13169 - In reply to #13167

Thanks Barry. I'll try that. Do you know if the library functions and samples have been added yet?
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
10005001001001001002525
Posts: 1954

Joined: 2/12/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Posted : 6/28/2017 2:24 PM
Post #13170 - In reply to #13169

They haven't been added yet, but I'm told it's one of the top priorities of things to do.
^ Top
gbarber

Member

Posts: 10

Joined: 9/25/2014
Location: Pearland, TX

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Posted : 6/28/2017 2:48 PM
Post #13171 - In reply to #13170

Thanks Barry
I did find library functions that weren't there a couple days ago although I haven't tried them yet.
I tried the iteration box you suggested. Then punched the run button. It went to queued and then very quickly to something called 2 seconds I didn't see 'initializing' although it might have been there when I wasn't watching. Its been on 2 seconds for 20 minutes now. That probably means it is not running right. That is likely my fault. When in the iteration entry form, there is a box labeled iterations. I don't know what to put in there. I just assumed it wanted number of iterations so I put a 10 in there. Is there some documentation we can use? That would be very helpful in understanding the other info that is supposed to be defined in the iterations form
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
10005001001001001002525
Posts: 1954

Joined: 2/12/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Omnifunds - Experiments Lab
Posted : 6/28/2017 5:05 PM
Post #13172 - In reply to #13171

I understand, Gary. Jeff is working on documentation & is trying to get it asap.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
(un)/Freeze thread |
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.