VisualTrader Forum VisualTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
VisualTrader Forums
New User Orientation
OT and VT
Last Activity 9/6/2015 11:36 AM
1 replies, 1438 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
gottfried

Member

Posts: 12

Joined: 6/20/2004
Location: lyss Bern Switzerland

User Profile
 
Subject : OT and VT
Posted : 9/6/2015 11:00 AM
Post #10459

I have OT and VT. Somethimg stranges happens. The same database,symbol and strategy. In VT I have much more signals than in OT. What could be the reason? I think the measurement has no influence on the signals on the symbol.

^ Top
Jim Dean

Legend
100100100100
Posts: 414

Joined: 5/20/2005
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT and VT
Posted : 9/6/2015 11:36 AM
Post #10460 - In reply to #10459

What Strategy?
What Focus List?
What Timeframe?
What Strategy Settings?
What Kinds of Signals? (ie solid or hollow triangles, etc)

You'll need to provide a lot more information if you want a useful response.

Also, a snapshot from OT showing its FL with the signals, taken at the same time as a snapshot from VT showing its signals.

Wild guess ... you might have more than one Strategy active in VT, but only one in OT.

[Edited by Jim Dean on 9/6/2015 11:38 AM]

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
(un)/Freeze thread |
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.