VisualTrader Forum VisualTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
VisualTrader Forums
New User Orientation
OmniScan in VT
Last Activity 8/5/2019 5:24 PM
1 replies, 1160 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
gottfried

Member

Posts: 14

Joined: 6/20/2004
Location: lyss Bern Switzerland

User Profile
 
Subject : OmniScan in VT
Posted : 8/28/2015 2:54 AM
Post #9440

There are two my Symbol List One for this profile and another for All Profiles. When i make a list in This Profile it changes then into Symbol for All Profile. But I cannot find it as Start Population for a scan. It only shows me my symbol list for This Profile.
Is that a bug?



^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
10005001001001001002525
Posts: 1954

Joined: 2/12/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OmniScan in VT
Posted : 8/28/2015 12:56 PM
Post #9443 - In reply to #9440

My Symbols lists traditionally have never worked as starting populations. An update was done not too long ago that made My Symbols lists available to be used as Starting Populations. Unlike OmniTrader however, VT allows the creation of Global My Symbols lists that may be accessed in any profile. Likely an oversight, OmniScan has not yet been made to work with these Global My Symbols lists.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
(un)/Freeze thread |
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.